Some “tags” that people try to stick on us …

https://i0.wp.com/ruffledblog.com/Images/posts/Templates/wrap-around-label-template.jpg

Intolerant

Unwilling to listen

discuss or entertain

Unaccepting of opinions

that differ with mine

~~~~~

Insensitive

Inconsiderate like

bull in china shop

Unfeeling of others,

Driven blindly by ambition

~~~~~

Judgemental

Pronouncing sentence

on those who disagree

Critical, censorious

Is how I’m seen to be

~~~~~

Dictatorial

Always trying to push

my own way through

Manipulating, controlling

Others never given a say

~~~~~

Unloving

Always looking out

for number one

Self-centred, self-opinionated

Uncaring and untrue

~~~~~

Can you see me

in any of these lines ?

I’m most surprised,

don’t recognise

the one I’m thought to be

~~~~~

So spare a thought

before you hang

your label on some-one.

And check it first that it’s not you,

that you are thinking of…..

